STFC Nuclear Physics Group
02 Jun 2017



The major role of the Nuclear Physics Group is to support and contribute to the UK's Nuclear Physics research programme supported by the STFC.


​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​


The Nuclear Physics Group (NPG) is part of the Division of Technology at Daresbury, within the STFC Technology Department and is based at Daresbury Laboratory. More details about the members of the group can be found on our staff page.

The NPG has specialist skills and provides expertise and co-ordination for the UK community in the areas of:

The nuclear physicists in the group also have their own research programmes.

The NPG maintains a list of publications .

The STFC Nuclear Physics Cross Community page can be found here .

Contacts for the Nuclear Physics Group